For Everyone
Who Loves Edinburgh

The Cockburn Association's 141st AGM

Posted on 11 May 2016 by Marion

We will be holding our 141st AGM on Saturday, 11 June at 2.00pm

in the City of Edinburgh Methodist Church, 25 Nicolson Square.


After the formal business members are invited to roundtable discussions with Conveners and staff to discuss the work of the Association in greater depth. The tables will present the work of Cases, Strategic Planning & Environment and Transport Committees and encourage discussion amongst members. It is suggested that members spend 20 minutes at each table unless there is specific interest in a particular area and you wish to stay on that committee’s table.


Those attending must be members of the Cockburn Association and we very much welcome new members.

Retiring members of the Council: Lord Brodie, Jens Bergmark, John Fleming

Eligible for re-election after 3 years: Duncan Campbell, Andrew MacLeod

Cliff Hague will take over as Chair of the Association. Therefore we have vacancies for two members to be elected onto Cockburn Council. Applications must be received by the Director no later than 5.00 p.m. on Friday 27 May. Nominations will be posted on our website seven days before the AGM and mailed to members on request.  If after reading the information about the role you would like further details regarding serving on the Cockburn Council please contact the Director, Marion Williams.



Annual Review 2014/2015

Cockburn Council information and nomination form